OOTD: Shades of Grey

Now playing: “Adorn” by Miguel

 

My goal this year is to post an OOTD to my blog once a month (although I may have already done one this month, I just wanted to post this one too). I’m also aiming to actually schedule my posts and publish something every Sunday, rather than hovering between weekends and the occasional Monday.

With that update out of the way, I thought I’d show you one of my outfits from this week. I stepped out in my new Public Desire over-the-knee boots and carefully pulled my new precarious ASOS fishnet tights over my legs (top tip: actually allocate time to put these on – if you’re the slightest bit rough with them or they get caught in a zipper, you’re screwed).

I went for a (unsurprisingly) monochromatic combination of black and grey. It was absolutely freezing, so I wore an H&M turtleneck jumper with my Zara jacket on top. Matching my jumper was my River Island faux suede A-line skirt, which is one of those ride-up skirts you have to yank down every three minutes in public. Not the most practical outfit I’ve worn all week.

The finishing touches were my usual Topshop holdall tote for uni, some silver hoops from ASOS, and a devil-may-care ponytail. To keep my outfit from draining the life out of me, I counteracted those shades with a warm daytime smokey eye using my new NYX palette and MAC’s satin lipstick in Paramount.

img_8965 img_8967 img_8966 img_8921 img_8930img_8948 img_8938img_8931 img_8928 img_8971

 

What have you been wearing this month? Send me your links in the comments!

The Style Banks x

Leave a Reply

