OOTD: Winter Blues

Now playing: “Weaker Girl” by BANKS

 

Happy New Year! May 2017 bring you the best of luck and may you successfully achieve your goals. I admit that it’s been a while since I last posted, but as any fellow students may know, the December / January period is crammed full of assignment deadlines ย ๐Ÿ˜ฆ But here’s my very first blog post of the year!

One of the few things I like about winter is the endless opportunities to layer, layer, and layer more. I threw my navy ASOS jumper (find similar here) over my striped Weekday shirt and tied a knot in the middle to show off both layers (and also to hide the fact that my shirt is creased, because I don’t have an iron). Sticking with the navy theme, I wrapped up warm with my matching ASOS coat and tapered trousers (this looks like a really unsubtle promotion for ASOS, but I promise you, it’s not).

I finished the look with some classic Gucci loafers (just kidding, they’re *eye roll* ASOS as well, but they’re a dead ringer for the real deal!), my holdall Topshop tote bag (similar ones hereย and here), and a messy half-up half-down bun.


img_7712img_7731img_7716img_7734img_7729

What have you been wearing this winter?
The Style Banks x

 

 

Leave a Reply

