Wedding OOTD

Now playing: “We’re Not The Same” by Wolf Alice

On Saturday, I went to a wedding in Lincolnshire. It was IN the shire i.e. a remote land consisting mainly of fields, narrow roads and small villages. No signal or data, just lush green fields and soft Northern accents. We stayed in a secluded, converted-barn B&B with really pretty scenery, so I saw a good opportunity for outfit pics. It was super overcast (but bright at the same time?) and I forgot my sunglasses, so I looked squinty and grumpy in almost every photo. Not a great look.

 

IMG_6999

Note: I’m not 100% happy with the lighting and overall look of the resulting photos – the background is quite colourful and lacking my usual go-to minimalism – but blogging is a process and all about finding and maintaining your signature image. Sometimes you just want to show off your outfit, despite begrudging surroundings.

IMG_7001 IMG_7003

All in the detail: my Topshop envelope pouch was included with a matching tote bag (find similar here); on my nails: Colour Chrome Nail Polish in Chrome Rose, Model’s Own

IMG_7005

Here’s an awkward shot of my feet, wearing these incredibly comfortable Topshop sandals.

IMG_7020

Pairing it with my Topshop trousers, I’m chose my ASOS off-the-shoulder top with ruffle sleeves for the wedding; I think the one I own is currently sold out but they do a lot of the same style in different colours! The black one’s next on my list (naturally).

Show me what you’ve been wearing this wedding season!

The Style Banks x






 

Leave a Reply

