Style It My Way: J Chung

Now playing: “Say It” by Flume (featuring Tove Lo)

 

How has everyone been? It’s been a while since I entered the blogosphere, things have been so hectic but since I last posted I’ve bagged two jobs, one at Joules and the other at Models Own! I’ve just managed to find my feet with sorting my life out for this summer, so I’m hoping to get back on my blog game and bring you all some posts I’ve been planning for ages!

Another goal of mine this summer, in regards to my blog, is to interact a lot more with fellow bloggers as well as discover new ones. If you’re new to The Style Banks, say hi in the comments so we can have a chat!

Anyone who follows my blog will know I’m all about minimalist style, with muted, neutral tones. One of my favourite brands on The Clothing Lounge, J Chung, is all about simplistic, even utilitarian designs, and I’ve been lucky enough to show you all how I style some of their key pieces.

 

IMG_6761 IMG_6764 IMG_6765 (1)

An easy piece for summer, I paired this shift dress with frayed edges, £140, with my new Zara bag (sadly nowhere to be seen on the website – might’ve grabbed the last one!), Topshop sandals and ASOS sunnies.

IMG_6768 IMG_6771

Flower girl


IMG_6781 IMG_6783 IMG_6784

I love this rust-coloured maxi dress, £155, and I’m all about layering, so I slipped my ASOS turtleneck top on underneath and put my Missguided heeled sandals on my tootsies.

IMG_6795IMG_6787

Sitting pretty

IMG_6798IMG_6802IMG_6808

Pesky shadows. J Chung’s Dienna coat, £330, is easily one of my favourite pieces by the Korean brand. It’s oh-so wearable and not too heavy and wintry – a great transitional piece! I love the rose-gold (all the rage these days) zipper and pockets with frayed edges.

IMG_6806

Contemplating life

Show me what you’ve been wearing this June!

The Style Banks x

2 thoughts on “Style It My Way: J Chung

  1. congrats on managing two jobs! i’m in love with your sense of style – particularly your cool sunglasses and sleek bag ❤
    thesartorialcoquette.com
    instagram: the_ch1ara

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much, it means a lot to me! I’ve just followed your blog and I love the style of your photos! Just followed you on Insta too 😛
      Instagram: izziebridgwood

      The Style Banks x

      Like

Leave a Reply

