OOTD: One Fine Sunday in May

Now playing: “Romeo” by Chairlift

 

Last Sunday, the lush weather had everyone out and about in Southampton. It’s amazing how good weather can make such a difference to people’s moods – you could just tell that it had everyone feeling good vibes.

I spent the day meandering through town, shopping with friends (shopping of the ‘window’ variety, of course – you know it’s nearly time to go home when you’re running out of le student loan), ciders on a rooftop terrace and soaking up the sun in the park.

IMG_6674

It was so hot that I had to bare my pasty arms for the first time this year, in my sleeveless turtleneck top from Missguided. I paired it a recent purchase of mine, my favourite pleated Topshop trousers. I’ve gotten so many compliments off of these – they’re versatile, loose-fitting and airy for hot summer days, and they’re super comfortable – seriously, it’s like wearing pyjamas. I predict that these are going to be a huge hit this summer, having already seen uncannily identical versions in Zara and New Look that day. I couldn’t find them on the Topshop website, but keep an eye out in the shops as they’re bound to be there.

IMG_6692

Accessories, accessories, accessories. Finally, now I’ve finally finished my second year at uni and all of my assignments are done, I don’t have to lug my laptop/snack-filled tote bag about. I chose my Zara cross-body bag (find it in updated spring colours here) and my go-to Lacoste tennis trainers (sandals would’ve been a better choice that day, but I didn’t think to bring any to uni…my bad).

IMG_6691 IMG_6686 IMG_6684 IMG_6683 IMG_6679 IMG_6676

Don’t forget your sunnies on a day like this! Mine are from ASOS (find some like mine here).

Show me what you’ve been wearing this fine May!

The Style Banks x

Leave a Reply

