April Student Loan Haul

This post was due a couple of weeks ago, but April seems to be a month full of deadlines so I’ve only just had a spare moment to post it!

You know what time it is. The student loan came in on Monday (edit: a good few Monday’s ago now), so I went to town (both literally and figuratively) and bought myself a few things. Maybe more than a few.

thumb_IMG_6627_1024

I’ve been trying to get my hands on MAC’s Studio Eye Gloss in ‘Pearl Varnish’, £16, ever since I came across it in MAC’s Dark Desires collection a while back, but it was sold out absolutely everywhere…until now. The Studio Eye Gloss returns in MAC’s Future collection, which, centring itself around Mineralize products, depicts an other-worldly, futuristic luminosity which I am in love with. It was a tough call between Pearl Varnish and the other Studio Eye Gloss in the collection, Lightly Tauped, which is also really tempting me. What are student loans for if not for making frivolous purchases?

thumb_IMG_6633_1024

I prefer to wear nail polish with nude or muted tones, so this Barry M Jelly Nail Polish in ‘Almond’, £3.99, which is a perfect mauve-hued grey, is my go-to for nails. I used my new Sally Hansen strengthening treatment underneath as a base coat as my nails are brittle and weak AF and split / break pretty much every damn day. So hopefully this treatment works!

MUA Merged Trio Eyeshadow in Emotions, £3  – This trio of eyeshadows is called ‘Emotions’, which is fitting because it got me feeling something. When I saw this at Superdrug I just knew I had to have it. The three copper-hued shadows are multi-tonal (something I’ve been seeing everywhere recently – MAC Mineralize, you’re the OG though!) and beautifully compliment each other – there’s even a diagram on the back that tells you how to create a look with them. They’re super pigmented, so for £3 you really can’t go wrong!

thumb_IMG_6631_1024

thumb_IMG_6630_1024

It was 3 for 2 across all cosmetics at Superdrug, and you get a free makeup pouch, so really it’s a win-win situation. I was running low on my go-to Rimmel Professional Eyebrow Pencil in Black-Brown, so I bought myself another one of those, and a Rimmel 1000 Kisses Lipliner in Red Dynamite to complement my MAC Ruby Woo lipstick, as I heard they were a perfect match. You were right, Internet, spot on!

thumb_IMG_6632_1024

After rinsing Superdrug with my shopping partner-in-crime, Paige, we popped into Boots to have a browse. Only, naturally, it turned into a bit more than just a browse. The first thing we saw when we walked in was a Benefit promotional stand consisting of these adorable Benefit miniatures. It was any four miniatures for £15 with, you guessed it, a free clear Benefit pouch thrown in. It was almost as if they knew the student loan had just come in. I chose two High Beam (easily one of my favourite Benefit products) and two It’s Potent! Eye Cream miniatures. These miniatures and the complimentary pouch are perfect for travel. I couldn’t find this deal online so I think this is an in-store only offer, so keep your eyes peeled!

thumb_IMG_6634_1024

As usual, it wouldn’t be a student loan haul without an ASOS order. I love my new Weekday oversized striped shirt, £24, and my Monki roll neck top, £20, which has a really nice metallic sheen and slinky feel.

{"focusMode":0,"deviceTilt":0.07132784923049407,"qualityMode":3,"macroEnabled":false,"whiteBalanceProgram":0}

Finally, I bought these Topshop pleated trousers, £32, and heeled sandals, £29, which I’ve been keeping an eye on for a while. Finally mine, all, mine!

thumb_IMG_6637_1024 thumb_IMG_6638_1024

thumb_IMG_6635_1024 thumb_IMG_6636_1024

 

What have you been buying recently?

The Style Banks x

 

 

Leave a Reply

