July Favourites

Hi everyone! I’ve been really lazy and uninspired recently (also, it doesn’t feel like July right now…it doesn’t feel like anything really, just like we’re floating through time?), until it hit me that I’ve been buying lots of little treats this month. Here’s what I’ve been loving this July:

Starbucks Cinnamon Swirl Frappucino

2bcf9efac7c24d2cab3476f81d595bae

I don’t know if this kind of news excites you, but sugary, overpriced drinks are right up my alley. Recently, Starbucks have released four new Frappucino flavours apparently inspired by their fans. I’ve yet to try the other flavours (Cupcake, Summer Pie, and Cookie Dough), but I’ve had their Cinnamon Swirl Frappucino on multiple occasions, and it’s something you really need to introduce to your life. I mean, it’s cinnamon syrup blended with coffee, white chocolate mocha sauce and vanilla. Topped with whipped cream and cinnamon. Enough said.

Mac All Fired Up Retro Matte Lipstick, £15.50

(I haven’t had the chance to take my own pictures yet, so in the meantime have a look at All Fired Up on Pinterest!)

Every girl’s got to own a Mac lipstick in her life. It’s almost a right of passage into womanhood (yes, this is a materialistic statement and I have no shame in that). My most recent Mac lipstick purchase marks the fifth addition to my Mac lipstick collection, and as shallow as I sound, I really feel like this is a milestone achievement for my life (in case you haven’t seen my Twitter, my humour is often of the deadpan kind). It was when I was on the lookout for a matte fuchsia lipstick when I inevitably wandered into the Mac store and stumbled upon All Fired Up. I’d describe it as bright, reddish-fuchsia – the blue undertones aren’t very strong so the tone is fairly warm. It’s also a Retro Matte, whatever “Retro” adds to it, so obviously it’s a fully matte finish that can be quite drying, so always balm the f**k up before applying! Overall, All Fired Up is a gorgeously bold lipstick that I’m kind of having a love affair with. What are your favourite Mac lipsticks?

Shura // 2Shy

Ethereal-voiced Shura’s been played on the radio quite a bit lately. 2Shy has total Dev Hynes vibes.

New Balance 420 Cream Suede Trainers, £65 at ASOS

image1xxl image2xxl image4xxl

 

 

 

 

 

 

After my trip to Stockholm last summer, I instantly became inspired by the city’s streetstyle, as well as how many of them wore trainers on the daily commute. Okay, so I technically haven’t bought these babies yet, but I love their sleek, minimal and functional design so much that they’re going straight in my basket (yes, that was an awful reference to that video).

 

Clinique Black Honey Gift Set, £25 at feelunique.com

I’ve heard that Clinique’s Almost Lipstick in Black Honey is a cult favourite that suits virtually anybody. Naturally, I went to see what all the fuss was about and tried it on myself. The verdict? Definitely worth the hype. Described as a “deep blackened raisin”, Black Honey added a gorgeous, sheer wash of plummy colour to my lips. You know, that just-eaten-berries look? Seeing as the lipstick cost a fairly hefty £18, I think it’s a little better value to get the Black Honey Gift Set – yes, the lipstick isn’t the full size of the original, but it’s still likely to last a very long time. Plus, you get a really nice nail polish, moisturising gloss (although I’m not a fan of lipgloss, but still hey why not!!!!!) and Quickliner all of the same stunning hue! As if things couldn’t get any yummier, Clinique also sell an All About Shadow Black Honey single eyeshadow, which by the looks of things appears to be a sort of intense shimmery terracotta-bronze. Check it out on Pinterest!

L’Oreal Telescopic Mascara, £10.99 at your local Boots of Superdrug :))

L’Oreal Telescopic is one of my all-time favourites – it gives great length, definition and separation, so I find the skinny brush especially good for lower lashes and really easy to use. A great all-rounder!

And finally, to round off my July favourites, is this video. Because, as my inner white girl would say, it slays. YASSSSS KWEEEEEN. 🔥🔥🔥

 

What have you been treating yourself to this month?

thestylebanks x

 

Leave a Reply

