I’m new here…

Hey

I’ve finally overcome my reluctance to create a blog. I was probably prompted by the realisation that I’d be packing my bags and embracing the university experience in just under a fortnight. Scary stuff – I don’t think I’m ready to be a living, breathing, functioning adult – or at least, I had no say in choosing this!

I’ve had a passion for fashion since I could walk and talk!!!!!!!!!!!! Jks. That’s such a cliche!

I’m off to study Fashion Journalism – after aspiring to be a fashion designer for the majority of my life, I recently realised that my interests actually lie in writing about fashion, communicating fashion to as many people who were interested in it! I’d love to be one of those people who make fashion more accessible to the public, and not just fashion in the clothes/accessories/shoes sense – I want to write about fashion in its broadest spectrum – how it goes hand in hand with music, film, the fashion of today’s culture. With fashion there’s so much more to scratch beneath the surface.

Blogging is going to take a bit of time and effort, and it’s going to take a while for me to get the hang of it, but I think my course is going to motivate me; I’m a big procrastinator :/

Watch this space for pieces on style, music, film and all sorts. We’ll have to see what I come with.

Izzie x

Leave a Reply

